hejhej return system for your sustainable yoga equipment

Simple steps on how to send your hejhej-mat to us for recycling.

Recycling of individual hejhej products

hejhej-mat, hejhej-block


Our hejhej-mat and our hejhej-block are both made from the same material, recycled foam cuttings. You can send them back in one piece and we will use the raw material again for new yoga mats and yoga blocks. Read in more detail how the mats are disassembled into their individual components and prepared for recycling.

hejhej-strap, hejhej-bag

The hejhej-bag and the hejhej-strap can be returned to the biological and technical cycle. The recycled polyester fabric of the hejhej-bag is recycled again and we use the raw material for new bags. The strap, from the hejhej-bag as well as the hejhej-strap, are biodegradable. According to DIN EN 13432 (externally tested by an independent institute), our hemp belt decomposes in a shorter time. You can cut it yourself into small pieces (approx. 10 cm) and either put it on your own compost or dispose of it in an organic waste bin. You can either send the metal buckle back to us easily and free of charge or take it to a recycling centre. Metal recycling is a well-functioning cycle in Germany. We primarily reuse the buckle, so it goes into new hejhej-bags and hejhej-straps or recycle the metal, meaning this raw material is also reused for new metals.

hejhej-bolster, hejhej-eyepillow

With our hejhej-bolster and our hejhej-eyepillow, you can put the husk or grape seed filling on your own compost or in the organic waste bin before sending it back. You send the empty pillow covers back to us. The cotton inner fabric of the bolster and the cotton/hemp outer fabric are recycled and reused as a resource for new fabric. The cotton fabric of the eye pillow is also recycled and used again as raw material for the inner fabric of the hejhej-bolster.

hejhej-spray

recycling hejhej-spray

With the hejhej-spray, you separate the individual components yourself. Put the dispenser including the protective cap in the yellow bin for plastic recycling. The empty bottle goes directly into the amber glass container for glass recycling. The printed font does not bother the recycling.
Do you already know the hejhej-spray refill bottle? You can keep your dispenser and use it on the refill bottle.

The longer your hejhej equipment is in use, the more sustainable the product. Feel free to reuse the empty hejhej bottle and pillow covers if you have a use for them.

Recycling

Use your hejhej-equipment as long as possible (depending on usage, your hejhej-mat will last 1 – 10 years, your other hejhej products can last much longer).

As soon as you want to return a product, write us a short email

Then you will receive a return shipping label free of charge

As soon as we have received your used product, you will receive a 15% discount on your next order

We collect the used hejhejs until we have a suitable amount to be able to recycle them

We can then insert the components of your old product back into the production cycle

This way, your used hejhej product doesn’t end up as waste, but can be used as a resource for new products and, with your help, becomes an all-around sustainable product.

The closed-loop cycle of a hejhej product illustrated by Pia Salzer. A good representation of the Circular Economy and an example of Circular Monday products.

hejhej-rücknahmesystem für dein nachhaltiges Yogaequipment

In einfachen Schritten erklärt wie du deine hejhej-mat zu uns zum recycling schickst.

Recycling einzelner hejhej Produkte

hejhej-mat, hejhej-block


Unsere hejhej-mat und unser hejhej-block bestehen beide aus dem selben Material, recycelten Schaumstoffschnittreste. Du kannst sie in einem Stück zurück schicken und wir nutzen den Rohstoff wieder für neue Yogamatten und Yogablöcke. Lies gern genauer, wie die Matten in ihre einzelnen Komponenten zerlegt und für das Recycling vorbereitet werden.

hejhej-strap, hejhej-bag

Die hejhej-bag und der hejhej-strap können dem biologischen und technischen Kreislauf zurückgeführt werden. Der recycelte Polyesterstoff der hejhej-bag wird wieder recycelt und wir nutzen den Rohstoff für neue Taschen. Der Gurt, von der hejhej-bag sowie der hejhej-strap, sind biologisch abbaubar. Gem. DIN EN 13432 (extern getestet von einem unabhängigen Institut) zersetzt sich unser Hanfgurt in kürzerer Zeit. Du kannst ihn selbst in kleine Stücke (ca. 10 cm) schneiden und entweder auf deinen hauseigenen Kompost legen oder in einer Biotonne entsorgen. Die Metallschnalle schickst du entweder ganz unkompliziert und kostenlos an uns zurück oder bringst sie auf einen Wertstoffhof. Das Metallrecycling ist ein gut funktionierender Kreislauf in Deutschland. Wir verwenden die Schnalle in erster Linie wieder, so fließt diese in neue hejhej-bags und hejhej-straps mit ein oder recyceln das Metall, d.h. auch dieser Rohstoff wird wieder für neue Metalle verwendet.

hejhej-bolster, hejhej-eyepillow

Bei unserem hejhej-bolster und unserem hejhej-eyepillow kannst du vor dem Zurückschicken die Spelz- bzw. Traubenkernfüllung auf deinen hauseigenen Kompost oder in die Biotonne geben. Die leeren Kissenhüllen schickst du an uns zurück. Der Baumwoll-Innenstoff des Bolsters sowie der Baumwoll/Hanf-Außenstoff werden recycelt und wieder als Ressource für neuen Stoff verwendet. Auch der Baumwollstoff des Augenkissens wird recycelt und wieder als Rohstoff für den Innenstoff des hejhej-bolster genutzt.

hejhej-spray

recycling hejhej-spray

Beim hejhej-spray trennst du selbst die einzelnen Bestandteile. Den Zerstäuber inkl. Schutzkappe gibst du in die gelbe Tonne zum Plastik Recycling. Das leere Fläschchen kommt direkt in den Braunglas Container zum Glasrecycling. Die gedruckte Schrift stört das Recycling nicht.
Kennst du schon die hejhej-spray Refill Flasche? Du kannst deinen Zerstäuber behalten und auf der Refill Flasche nutzen.

Je länger dein hejhej Equipment in Benutzung ist, desto nachhaltiger ist das Produkt. Verwende gerne die leere hejhej Flasche und die leeren Kissenhüllen weiter, wenn du eine Verwendung dafür hast.

Recycling

Verwende dein hejhej-equipment so lange wie möglich (je nach Nutzung hält deine hejhej-mat 1 – 10 Jahre, deine weiteren hejhej Produkte können noch viel länger halten)

Sobald du ein Teil zurückgeben möchtest, schreibe uns eine kurze Mail

Dann erhältst du dein kostenfreies Retourenetikett

Sobald dein gebrauchtes Produkt bei uns angekommen ist, bekommst du 15% Rabatt auf deine nächste Bestellung

Wir sammeln die gebrauchten hejhejs bis wir eine passende Menge haben um diese recyceln zu können

Die Bestandteile deines alten Produktes können wir dann wieder in den Produktionskreislauf einfügen

So endet dein gebrauchtes hejhej Produkt nicht als Müll, sondern kann wieder als Ressource für neue Produkte verwendet werden und wird mit deiner Hilfe zu einer rundum nachhaltigen Produkt

Der geschlossene Produktkreislauf eines hejhej-Produktes illustriert von Pia Salzer. Eine gute Darstellung der Circular Economy und ein Beispiel für Produkte des Circular Mondays.